The Office of the University Registrar maintains statistical data for the university on all student enrollment in academic programs, and publishes student enrollment statistics for the university at the end of the 4th and 10th week of the fall and spring semesters.

The academic programs of study at Washington University in St. Louis are administered by seven schools: Arts & Sciences, the John M. Olin School of Business, the Sam Fox School of Design & Visual Arts, McKelvey School of Engineering, School of Law, School of Medicine and Brown School.

Within the schools are various divisions of undergraduate and graduate study. The “day school” divisions at WashU represent traditional full-time programs. Evening and part-time divisions are offered in the schools of Arts & Sciences (the School of Continuing & Professional Studies), Olin Business School, Sam Fox School and Engineering & Applied Science. Enrollment and statistical reporting at the university typically reflects these divisions.

For additional detail, visit our enrollment visualization page.

Additional institutional data, including student diversity, is published in collaboration with the Office of the Provost and the Director of Institutional Research and Analysis.